Collection: Seven Deadly Sins, Seven Lively Virtues

Join Bishop Robert Barron for this presentation of the seven deadly sins, those great spiritual blocks that inhibit our flourishing in relationship with God and one another. Based on Dante’s writings, the seven deadly sins correspond to the seven stories of Dante’s Mt. Purgatory. Pride, envy, anger, sloth, gluttony, avarice and lust are all presented as patterns of dysfunction within us that lead to unhappiness. Bishop Barron shows us how to counteract these seven sinful patterns through a conscious process of opposition, known as the “seven lively virtues." These offer antidotes to each sin and help set us on the right path to healing and happiness.

1-Disc DVD set (112 min total)
English and Spanish audio/subtitle options
1. Introduction - 10:47
2. Pride & Humility - 16:09
3. Envy & Admiration - 13:27
4. Anger & Forgiveness - 17:13
5. Sloth & Zeal - 17:23
6. Avarice & Generosity - 12:24
7. Gluttony & Asceticism - 12:37
8. Lust & Chastity - 12:36